Continually uncomfortable at how ads read my private emails

I have never done a google search on orthopedic surgeons. I have no need to. My wife, that’s a different story. If you follow my exploits in any of the slack channels I manage, you’ll know this is a trying time for us. But I have never searched for an orthopedic surgeon, nor visited any from links or discussion groups.

I just wanted to say that.

Oh, and I don’t speak Spanish, am not looking for an older lady for adult fun, nor do I seek lower interest rates, no matter what the ads on Pandora continually tell me. I really don’t.

Today is different. Here is a screen grab of my pandora page today:

screen-shot-2016-10-28-at-12-31-23-pm

My wife sent me an email about the doctor she is seeing for a second opinion at Rush hospital in Chicago. I have never seen this ad before on Pandora. Like I mentioned, normally Pandora thinks I speak Spanish, am looking for an older lady friend, and a lower interest rate on my home.

Now, obviously Pandora does not control the ads; Google does. And the email is, wait for it….gmail. This all comes as no surprise, aside from the speed and blatancy. It was like, “HOLY CRAP, WE HAVE AN AD THIS GUY MAY WANT TO SEE!!!”

…all hail our robot overlords

 

One thought on “Continually uncomfortable at how ads read my private emails

Leave a Reply

